Finals: from December 8, 2012


Finals to be held in Blackboard Collaborate December 13th - 20th, 2012. Link for the Debate classroom.

Schools and students in the Debate Finals make sure you read and understand the Information for Schools regarding use of Blackboard Collaborate.

Bracket A

Date and Time of Debate Final: Monday, December 17th, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. EST, 14:00 GMT. Find YOUR DATE and TIME for this event
3A - Quality Schools International Bratislava (SLOVAKIA) - Affirmative
6A - Lounsberry Hollow MS (USA) - Negative
Judges: Karin Linehan (Lead Judge), Catalina Valenzuela, Susan Adams, Leigh Zeitz, Jennifer Kasprick
Recording for this debate.
Congratulations to the Negative team, Lounsberry Hollow MS for being the adjudicated winner of this debate!

Bracket B

Date and Time of Debate Final: Wednesday, December 19th, 2012 at 8:30am. EST, 13:30 GMT. Find YOUR DATE and TIME for this event
8B - Bettendorf Middle School (USA) - Affirmative
3B - American International School of Guangzhou (China) Class 4 - Negative
Judges: Leigh Zeitz (Lead Judge), Catalina Valenzuela, Jennifer Kasprick, and Susan Adams.
Recording for this debate.
Congratulations to the Affirmative team, Bettendorf MS for being the adjudicated winner of this debate!

Bracket C

Date and Time of Debate Final: Thursday, December 13th, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. EST, 14:00 GMT. Find YOUR DATE and TIME for this event
3C - THINK Global School (Argentina) Class 2 - Affirmative
2B - Bettendorf Middle School(USA) - Negative
​Judges: Catalina Valenzuela (Lead Judge), Karin Linehan and Leigh Zeitz
Recording for this debate.
Congratulations to the Affirmative team, THINK Global School for being the adjudicated winner of this debate!